You are here

Staff and Board of Directors

Frank Lipo  Executive Director        
Frank has served as Executive Director of The Historical Society of Oak Park and River Forest since 1993.  He spearheaded the planning, fundraising, and renovation that created Oak Park River Forest Museum. Frank is a graduate of University of Notre Dame and earned a Masters degree in Public History from Loyola University.
Rachel Berlinski  Operations Manager
Rachel began working with the Historical Society in January of 2017. She earned her Bachelor of Arts degree in 2016 from North Park University where she studied History, Literature, and Theatre, and she hopes to continue her education in public history and library science.
Elizabeth Nichols  Archives Specialist
Elizabeth joined Oak Park River Forest Museum as Archivist in September of 2017, where she assesses, processes, and organizes historical materials for ease of access and use by researchers. She earned her Master of Library and Information Science degree with specialization in Archival Studies from Dominican University in 2017.

Board of Directors
Peggy Tuck Sinko- President
Kurt Etchingham- Vice President
Mary Ann Porucznik- Secretary
Jan Novak Dressel- Past President
Jack Norton- Treasurer
Mary Boyaris
Sarah Doherty
Caitlin Dreger
James Grogan
Carlotta Lucchesi
James Mahoney
Clyde Watkins